

Binding list of nominees

In relation to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Koninklijke Philips N.V. (Royal Philips) to be held on May 9, 2019

Nominees for re-appointment as members of

the **Board of Management**

In accordance with Article 10, paragraph 2 of the Articles of Association of the company, the Supervisory Board nominates the following persons for re-appointment as members of the Board of Management, at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2019 (which nominations are binding).

Mr F.A. van Houten (1960, Dutch)

Frans van Houten has held the positions of President/Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Management since April 1, 2011, and was re-appointed on May 7, 2015.

The Supervisory Board recommends to the shareholders to re-appoint Mr van Houten as President/Chief Executive Officer and member of the Board of Management with effect from May 9, 2019.

Mr A. Bhattacharya (1961, Indian)

Abhijit Bhattacharya has held the positions of Chief Financial Officer and member of the Board of Management since December 18, 2015.

The Supervisory Board recommends to the shareholders to re-appoint Mr Bhattacharya as member of the Board of Management with effect from May 9, 2019. He will continue to fulfill the role of Chief Financial Officer of Royal Philips.

The re-appointment of Messrs Van Houten and Bhattacharya is recommended in view of the fundamental progress of Philips' transformation into a solutions-driven health technology company with an improved growth and profitability profile. The Supervisory Board is impressed by their continuing drive to further unlock Philips' potential to grow its market positions and expand margins, as the company aims to make the world healthier and more sustainable through innovation.

Members of the Board of Management may be (re-)appointed for the term of four years as laid down in the Articles of Association. In line with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code, the terms of appointment of each of Messrs Van Houten and Bhattacharya will expire at the end of the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2023.



Nominees for (re-)appointment as members of

the Supervisory Board

In accordance with Article 19, paragraph 2 of the Articles of Association of the company, the Supervisory Board nominates the following persons for (re-)appointment as members of the Supervisory Board, at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2019 (which nominations are binding).

Mr D.E.I. Pyott (1953, British/American)

David Pyott has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2015. He is Lead Director of Avery Dennison Corporation and member of the Board of Directors of Alnylam Pharmaceuticals Inc., BioMarin Pharmaceutical Inc. and privately held Rani Therapeutics, and Chairman of Bioniz Therapeutics.

Mr Pyott is recommended to be re-appointed in view of his knowledge and experience in international business, healthcare, marketing and finance, and the way he fulfils his role as a member of the Supervisory Board, the Audit Committee and the Quality & Regulatory Committee.

Mr Pyott holds no shares in Royal Philips and is considered an independent member of the Supervisory Board pursuant to the Dutch Corporate Governance Code and under applicable US Securities and Exchange Commission standards.

The Supervisory Board proposes to re-appoint Mr Pyott as a member of the Supervisory Board per May 9, 2019. Members of the Supervisory Board may be (re-)appointed for the term of four years as laid down in the Articles of Association. In line with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code, the term of appointment of Mr Pyott will expire at the end of the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2023.

Ms E. Doherty (1957, British)

Elizabeth Doherty was born in 1957 and has the British nationality. She is currently a member of the Supervisory Board and Chairwoman of the audit committee of Dunelm Group PLC and Novartis AG. She is also a member of the Supervisory Board of Corbion N.V.

Ms Doherty is a senior finance executive with 30 years' broad-based, international finance experience in a number of large multi-national organizations across a range of industries. She has extensive operational experience in international consumer and retail businesses, specifically with brands, marketing and online. Her expertise will be invaluable in view of Philips' transformation into a customer-centric solutions company focused on health technology, connecting consumers/patients, providers and payers more effectively and leveraging informatics for better outcomes at lower cost.

Ms Doherty is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, a non-executive board member of the UK Ministry of Justice, a non-executive board member of Her Majesty's Courts and Tribunals Service in the UK, and an advisor to GBfoods and Affinity Petcare SA, subsidiaries of Agrolimen SA. Her previous positions include CFO and board member of Reckitt Benckiser Group PLC from 2011 to 2013, CFO of Brambles Ltd. from 2007 to 2009. She also held several senior financial roles in both Unilever PLC and Tesco PLC. Ms Doherty served as a non-executive director and audit committee member at Delhaize Group, Nokia Corp. and SABMiller PLC.

PHILIPS

Ms Doherty holds no shares in Royal Philips, and will be considered (upon her appointment) an independent member of the Supervisory Board pursuant to the Dutch Corporate Governance Code and under the applicable US Securities and Exchange Commission standards.

The Supervisory Board proposes to appoint Ms Doherty as a member of the Supervisory Board per August 1, 2019. Members of the Supervisory Board may be (re-)appointed for the term of four years as laid down in the Articles of Association. In line with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code, Ms Doherty's term of appointment will expire at the end of the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2023.

Amsterdam, March 2019

The Supervisory Board

